Welcome to CMU

Chittagong Medical University (CMU) is established by the “Chittagong Medical University Act, 2016.” The father of the nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman declared to establish Medical Universities in Bangladesh after liberation in 1972. Accordingly, our Honorable Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina established the 1st Medical University after the name of the Father of the nation “Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University” in 1998. Honorable PM declared to establish Medical Universities in every divisional headquarters. As per her vision to promote medical education, research and healthcare services, “The Chittagong Medical University Act 2016” passed in the National Parliament and the Gazette was published on May 12, 2016.

Read More

Take A Tour